Brothers Osborne

Brothers Osborne Tour

Brothers Osborne is an American country music duo consisting of brothers T.J. and John Osborne, from Deale, Maryland. The duo is signed to EMI Nashville and released their debut album in 2015. Their second album was released in 2017 and produced the number one hit single “It Ain’t My Fault”.

The Brothers Osborne History

The Brothers Osborne began performing live together in 2009. They were both touring musicians before they formed the duo, with T.J. playing guitar for Deana Carter and John playing bass for Emily West. They decided to form a band after attending a concert by Alison Krauss and Union Station, where they realized that they wanted to make music together.

Their self-titled debut album was released on December 8, 2015. The album’s lead single, “Stay a Little Longer”, was released to radio on September 8, 2015. The album peaked at number seven on the Top Country Albums chart and number fifty-eight on the Billboard 200.

The Brothers Osborne’s second album, Port Saint Joe, was released on April 20, 2018. The album’s lead single, “It Ain’t My Fault”, was released to radio on November 6, 2017. The song became the Brothers Osborne’s first number one hit on the Country Airplay chart in May 2018. Port Saint Joe peaked at number two on the Top Country Albums chart and number eleven on the Billboard 200.


  • Pawn Shop (2016)
  • Port Saint Joe (2018)
  • Skeletons (2020)

Awards and nominations

  • Academy of Country Music
  • Country Music Association
  • CMT Music Awards
  • T.J. and John won the Grammy Award for Best Country Duo/Group