Cole Swindell

Cole Swindell Tour

Cole Swindell is an American country music singer and songwriter. Swindell has released three albums for Warner Bros. Records Nashville, which have produced ten singles on the Billboard Country Airplay chart. He co-wrote Florida Georgia Line’s single “This Is How We Roll”, which was certified quadruple-platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

Personal Life

Cole Trevor Swindell was born on June 30, 1983, in Glennville, Georgia, United States. His father, William Keith Swindell and his mother, Betty Carol Rainey. Cole has three brothers. He left Georgia Southern University College in 2007. Swindell began writing songs while he was still in college.


After graduation, Swindell moved to Nashville, Tennessee in pursuit of a songwriting career. In January 2013, he released his debut single “Chillin’ It”. The song reached number one on the Country Airplay chart in August 2013. This made him the first artist to have their debut single enter at number one on that chart since Scotty McCreery did so with “I Love You This Big” in 2011. Swindell then released his self-titled debut album on February 18, 2014. The album includes “Hope You Get Lonely Tonight”, which peaked at number two on the Country Airplay chart in 2014.

He won the ACM New Artist of the Year award in 2015.

Swindell’s second album, You Should Be Here, was released on May 6, 2016. The album’s lead single and title track, “You Should Be Here”, was co-written by Swindell and Ashley Gorley. The song became Swindell’s second number one hit on the Country Airplay chart in May 2016. Swindell has also released several other successful singles, including “Ain’t Worth the Whiskey”, “Flatliner”, and “Middle of a Memory”.


Studio albums

  • Cole Swindell (2014)
  • You Should Be Here (2016)
  • All of It (2018)
  • Stereotype (2022)

Awards and nominations

  • 2014-CMT Music Awards
  • 2015-Academy of Country Music Awards
  • 2015-iHeartRadio Music Awards
  • 2016-Country Music Association Awards
  • 2017-iHeartRadio Music Awards
  • 2017-CMT Music Awards
  • 2019-CMT Music Awards
  • 2019-Grammy Awards
  • 2019-Academy of Country Music Awards