As a primary and secondary marketplace, ticket prices may be above face value.

Buy concert tickets quickly and easily

Iron and Wine Tour Dates


Iron and Wine
Iron and Wine is the stage name of singer-songwriter Samuel “Sam” Ervin Beam. He was born in 1974 in South Carolina and raised in Virginia. He began playing guitar and writing songs as a teenager. After college, he moved to New York City to pursue a career in music. He released his debut album, The Creek Drank the Cradle, in 2002.

All Country & Folk Events

Buyer Guarantee

  • check Same tickets as you ordered, or better
  • check Tickets will arrive before the event
  • check Tickets will be valid for entry
  • check Refunds for canceled events
Read Our Full Guarantee

About Iron and Wine

Early Life

Beam was born in 1974 in Charleston, South Carolina, and raised in Chapin, South Carolina. His mother taught English at a local high school, and his father worked in land management. When he was a child, his family took regular trips to the farm. Beam began playing guitar at the age of 15. He graduated from Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, Virginia with a bachelor’s degree in art.

Personal Life

Beam married his long-time girlfriend, Kim. The couple has five daughters. The beam is a Christian. The beam is a Christian, but has said that he is “not really religious.”

Musical Career

Iron and Wine released their debut album, The Creek Drank the Cradle, in 2002. The album was met with critical acclaim. Iron and Wine’s second album, Our Endless Numbered Days, was released in 2004. In 2007, Beam released The Shepherd’s Dog. The album peaked at number 24 on the Billboard 200. In its first week, the book sold approximately 32,000 copies. On October 3, 2011, Beam released Kiss Each Other Clean. The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 and sold approximately 197,000 copies. On February 26, 2013, Ghost on Ghost was released. The album peaked at number 26 on the Billboard 200 and sold approximately 16,000 copies in its first week. Wine’s sixth studio album, Beast Epic, was released on August 25, 2017. The album debuted at number 44 on the Billboard 200. Iron and Wine has released six studio albums, three live albums, eight EPs, and eighteen singles.


  • The Creek Drank the Cradle (2002)
  • Our Endless Numbered Days (2004)
  • The Shepherd’s Dog (2007)
  • Kiss Each Other Clean (2011)
  • Ghost on Ghost (2013)
  • Sing into My Mouth (with Ben Bridwell) (2015)
  • Love Letter for Fire[45] (with Jesca Hoop) (2016)
  • Beast Epic (2017)
  • Years to Burn (with Calexico) (2019)