As a primary and secondary marketplace, ticket prices may be above face value.

Buy concert tickets quickly and easily

Jamey Johnson Tour Dates


Jamey Johnson
Jamey Johnson is an American country music singer-songwriter. Signed to BNA Records in 2005, Johnson made his debut with his 2006 album, The Dollar. Johnson was dropped from BNA in 2006 and signed to Mercury Nashville Records in 2008, releasing his second album, the gold-certified That Lonesome Song.

All Country & Folk Events

Buyer Guarantee

  • check Same tickets as you ordered, or better
  • check Tickets will arrive before the event
  • check Tickets will be valid for entry
  • check Refunds for canceled events
Read Our Full Guarantee

About Jamey Johnson

Early Life

Jamey Johnson was born in Enterprise, Alabama, on July 14, 1975. He attended high school at Jefferson Davis High School in Montgomery, Alabama. He then attended Jacksonville State University but dropped out and joined the United States Marine Corps. In 2000, he moved to Nashville, Tennessee.


Johnson’s first album, They Call Me Country, was self-released in 2002. It featured Johnson singing country standards and classic country covers. He co-wrote all but four songs on the album. In 2006, he released his second album, The Dollar, which he wrote entirely himself. The album’s title cut, “The Dollar”, peaked at No. 14 on the Billboard Hot Country Singles charts in 2006.

In 2008, Johnson released his third album, Lonesome Song. Became his first album to be certified Platinum by the RIAA. The album’s first single was “In Color”, which reached No. 1 on the country charts and was nominated for an award a Grammy Award for Best Male Country Vocal Performance. “High Cost of Living” is the album’s second single, and it also peaked at No. 34 on the country charts.

Johnson’s fourth album, The Guitar Song, was released in 2010 and became his first album to be certified Gold by the RIAA. It debuted at No. 4 on the all-genre Billboard 200 chart and No. 1 on the Top Country Albums chart. The album’s first single, “Playing the Part”, peaked at No. 39 on the country charts.

In October 2012, Johnson announced that he was working on a new album, which was set to be released in early 2013. The album, titled Living for a Song: A Tribute to Hank Cochran, was released on October 16, 2012. The album peaked at No. 3 on the Top Country Albums chart and No. 5 on the all-genre Billboard 200 chart.

Studio Albums

  • They Call Me Country (October 21, 2002)
  • The Dollar (January 31, 2006)
  • That Lonesome Song (August 5, 2008)
  • The Guitar Song (September 14, 2010)
  • Living for a Song: A Tribute to Hank Cochran (October 16, 2012)

Awards and Nominations

Country Music Association
  • 2– Won
  • 4-Nominated
Grammy Awards


Academy of Country Music
  • 2Won
  • 3-Nominated